Sam I Am

Welcome to my blog.

I have been toying with the idea of starting a blog for years now. Every time I attempt to being one, I crash and burn like a child learning to rollerblade for the first time. It’s one of those things that, I feel, if I could just get started I would be so good at.

It’s the getting started part that’s frustrating.

I don’t know what I’m supposed to say, what I’m supposed to write. Or how to write it.

Do I write it like a journal entry, as though it’s for my eyes only? Do I write it like a letter, addressed to the readers I may or may not ever have? Do I fashion it a story, with flowing prose and vivid imagery?

I have no idea, but this time–this time!–I am going to power through and find out.

Starting this Sunday-May 1st, 2016-I am going to blog every single day for the entire month. My logic is that it takes 2 weeks to develop a habit, and if I blog every day I will have either gotten the hang of it and fallen head over heels for the platform OR I will know for a fact that I am terrible and I suck at it and should never write another blog post ever again.

I’m not sure if anyone is reading this, or ever going to, but if you’re out there, faceless population of the internet, brace yourself.

Sam is here.

 

Leave a Reply

